Radio Ga-Ga

It’s obviously been my media week. I’d been home from Radio Cornwall about three hours when I got a call from BBC Radio Five Live asking if I would go on there! This time it was to talk about some trouble on some of our local beaches. They asked me because I look after a chapel in Polzeath, North Cornwall, and the village is one which has been plagued by drunken gangs on summer evenings.
It was on about 20 past midnight so I don’t know if anyone was listening other than my wife and my father but I enjoyed it.
Working on the radio was one thing I always wanted to do. I doubt this kick starts a career but it was fun.

Leave a Reply

