I know ‘cos I wasn’t there …

My latest post for BigBible’s digidisciple blog pondered on how social media can make events bigger than they are physically:

 

Max Boyce, high priest of Welsh rugby fans, once waxed lyrical about yet another glorious victory by the men in red, declaring: “I know ‘cos I was there!”

Since the brilliant Christian New Media Conference #cnmac11 it’s struck me more forcibly that for people who spend as much time online as communicating in physical space, the new mantra is actually “I know ‘cos I wasn’t there”.

To read the whole piece, go here

For more on the BIGBible Project, go here

Leave a Reply

